November 10

The Special Meeting of the Waterville Council was called to order by Mayor Pedro at 7:30 p.m. in the Council Chambers of the Waterville Municipal Building.

The prayer was offered by Mary Duncan. The Pledge of Allegiance was then recited and led by Rod Frey.

Present at roll call were Mr. Bruno, Mr. Frey, Mayor Pedro, Mr. Rozic, Mr. Borowski and Mrs. Duncan. Mrs. Bruno was absent. Mayor Pedro made a motion to excuse Mrs. Bruno's absence from tonight's meeting. Mr. Rozic seconded the motion, which passed by unanimous voice vote.

Also present this evening was Jon Gochenour, Municipal Administrator and Phil Dombey, Law Director.

Approval of Minutes

Mr. Rozic moved to approve the minutes of the October 17 and 19, 2022 Special Council Meetings. Mr. Borowski seconded the motion, which passed by unanimous voice vote.

Others Present: None

Executive Session

A. Conference with the Law Director – ORC 121.22(G)(2), Purchase or Sale of Property for Public Purposes and ORC 121.22(G)(3), Imminent Court Action

Mr. Borowski made a motion to move into Executive Session for a Conference with the Law Director in consideration of a matter per ORC 121.22(G)(2): Purchase or Sale of Property for Public Purposes and ORC 121.22 (G)(3): Imminent Court Action at 7:32 p.m. Mr. Bruno seconded the motion, which passed by unanimous voice vote.

Councilman Frey asked that the record reflect that Councilman Frey removed himself and left the Executive Session at 7:52 p.m. of the City of Waterville Special City Council Meeting of Thursday, November 10, 2022 due to his recusal from Ordinance 10-22.

Return to Regular Session

Mr. Rozic made a motion to come out of Executive Session and resume the regular Council meeting at 9:26 p.m. Mr. Bruno seconded the motion, which passed by unanimous voice vote.

Adjournment

Special Council

November 10

22

There being no further business to come before Council, Mr. Rozic made a motion to close the meeting at 9:26 p.m. Mrs. Duncan seconded the motion, which carried by unanimous voice vote.	
Jon D. Gochenour, Clerk of Council	Timothy G. Pedro, Mayor